Ask 8 Before Your Vaccinate

There are 8 simple questions that you need to ask before you vaccinate:

  1. Am I or my child sick right now?
  2. Have I or my child had a bad reaction to a vaccination before?
  3. Do I or my child have a personal or family history of vaccine reactions, neurological disorders, severe allergies or immune system problems?
  4. Do I know the disease and vaccine risks for myself or my child?
  5. Do I have full information about the vaccine’s side effects?
  6. Do I know how to identify and report a vaccine reaction?
  7. Do I know I need to keep a written record, including the vaccine manufacturer’s name and lot number, for all vaccinations?
  8. Do I know I have the right to make an informed choice?

If you answered yes to questions 1, 2, and 3, or no to questions 4, 5, 6, 7 and 8 and do not understand the significance of your answer, you may want to review information on NVIC's website.

Here are typical vaccine reactions to look for when you do vaccinate:

High Fever (over 103° F)
“His temperature was 105 degrees. I had to put cool towels on him to bring the fever down.”

Skin (hives, rashes, swelling)
“There was a big, hot swollen lump at the site of the shot that stayed for weeks.”

High Pitched Screaming
“It was a pain cry, a shrill scream and lasted for hours and nothing would help.”

Collapse/Shock
“She turned white with a blue tinge around her mouth and went completely limp.”

Excessive Sleepiness
“He passed out and we couldn’t wake him to feed or do anything for over 12 hours.”

Convulsion
“Her eyes twitched, her chin trembled, her body went rigid and then would shake.”

Brain Inflammation
“He just laid in his crib with his eyes wide open then would arch his back and scream and go unconscious. Now he has seizures.”

Behavior Changes
“She won’t sleep or eat. She throws herself down and screams for no reason. She was sweet and happy and is now out of control. She changed into a totally different child."

Mental/Physical Regression
“My 18 month old son stopped talking and walking after those shots. He developed severe allergies, constant diarrhea, ear infections and was sick all the time.”

Other reported vaccine reactions include:
loss of muscle control, paralysis, regressive autism, asthma, arthritis, blood disorders, diabetes, Guillain Barre syndrome, sudden death.

To learn more about vaccines, please visit Birthologie.com

Leave a Reply

